Polish-Ukrainian musical dialogues


In 2014. The "Pro Musica Viva" Foundation, based on a grant from the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage in cooperation with the Khmelnitsky and Lviv philharmonics, realised a series of concerts entitled. "Polish-Ukrainian musical dialogues". In March 2014, with the Khmelnytsky Philharmonic, the Foundation organised concerts in 6 Ukrainian cities with the Khmelnytsky Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra conducted by Roman Rewakowicz. The soloist was the Lviv-based pianist József Örmény. The programme included wonderful works of Polish and Ukrainian chamber music. The concerts took place in Kamieniec Podolski, Khmelnytskyi, Ternopil, Ostrog, Zhytomyr and Chernivtsi.
On 5 October 2014, a concert was held as part of the XX Festival of Contemporary Music "Contrasts" in Lviv with the participation of the Lviv Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra conducted by Roman Rewakowicz and pianist József Örmény.

Concert as part of the 20th International Festival of Contemporary Music "Contrasts" in Lviv - 5.10.2014 in the Concert Hall of the Lviv Philharmonic Hall


Anna Havrylets - "Signa" for symphony orchestra *.

Igor Shcherbakov - Third Piano Concerto *.

Andrzej Panufnik - "Landscape" for string orchestra

Jerzy Kornowicz - "Big Transition" for piano and symphony orchestra *.

(* works created under a commission from the Pro Musica Viva Foundation as part of the "Composer's Orders" programme of the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage, implemented by the Institute of Music and Dance. See: pmv.org.pl/index.php )


Lviv Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra

József Örmény - piano

Roman Rewakowicz - conductor
Concert series in March 2014:

18.03.2014 - Kamianets-Podilskyi - Concert Hall of the House of Culture

19.03.2014 - Khmelnytskyi - Concert hall of the Khmelnytskyi Philharmonic 

20.03.2014 - Ternopil - Concert Hall of the Ternopil Philharmonic 

21.03.2014 - Ostrog - Auditorium of the National University "Ostrogska Akademia"

23.03.2014 - Zhytomyr - Concert Hall of the Zhytomyr Philharmonic 

25.03.2014 - Chernivtsi - Concert Hall of the Chernivtsi Philharmonic 



Grażyna Bacewicz - "Concerto for string orchestra"

Walentyn Sylwestrow - "Serenade for strings"

Henryk Mikołaj Górecki - Harpsichord Concerto (version for piano)

Igor Shcherbakov - Piano Concerto No. 1

Myroslav Skoryk - "Diptych" for string orchestra

Wojciech Kilar - "Orawa"



Khmelnytsky Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra

József Örmény - piano

Roman Rewakowicz - conductor

Project cofinanced by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage of the Republic of Poland

Read also about:
Gąbińska 9 / 64 street
01-703 Warsaw
Scroll to Top